top of page

Skinny Hot Peppermint Mocha


If you are like me, the minute the coffee chains launch their holiday cups and flavours I am driving straight into the drive thru. There is something about the look and feel of a hot cup of coffee with the smell of peppermint and mocha that sends me right into the Christmas spirit.

The designs on their cups takes me to a whole other level...this year McDonalds is my favourite!

The downfall is the price you pay for the Christmas spirit can leave your bank account a little on the lower end for Christmas shopping. The other day I got my Christmas drink of choice at Starbucks; Venti Americano misto with almond milk, 2 pumps peppermint and 2 pumps mocha, extra hot, and light foam, and it almost cost me almost $7!!! CRAZY!! On top of that my daughter wanted a peppermint hot chocolate...need I say more?

Secondly, the calories, fat and sugar in those drinks alone will help you pack on the weight during the holiday season.

So, I decided that Starbucks will be a special treat this Christmas season and I will be enjoying my Christmas coffees a whole lot cheaper and easier on my waist line without sacrificing any of the flavour and the warm fuzzies that go along with it.

Tip: I carry my peppermint oil in my purse and even carry a little jar of chocolate almond milk when I am going to be out running errands and I know that I will be grabbing a coffee. Order it black with room and I add my own flavouring in the car:)

Skinny hot Peppermint Mocha

Place all ingredients into a mug and enjoy. For added effect, place in red Christmas mug.

**To make into a Peppermint Hot Chocolate omit the coffee and add more warmed chocolate almond milk.

Amy Bowers xo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page