top of page

Homemade Nutella


Everyone loves Nutella! Goodness, this past Christmas my daughter put Nutella on her "Wish List".

WTF?

It is probably because I always refused to buy it; mostly because it is loaded with sugar. 2 Tbsp of Nutella contains 21 grams of sugar; 5 teaspoons! Not to mention the modified palm oil, which is NOT among the cleanest fats. It is one of the more damaging and toxic fats we can consume.

Since my daughter and I are completing the 30 day NO refined sugar challenge I decided to make my own Nutella and give her some options when she feels like she is missing out. It turned out SO good and will be making it all the time. Heck, I am even enjoying it now on some toast with almond butter and banana. YUM!

Homemade Healthy Nutella

Ingredients

  • 1 cup Hazelnuts

  • 2 Tbsp Raw Cacao

  • 1/4 cup Coconut Milk

  • 2 Tbsp Pure Maple Syrup

  • 2 Tbsp Hemp Seeds

  • 1/4 tsp Vanilla

  • Pinch of Sea Salt

Putting It All Together

  1. Roast Hazelnuts at 350 degrees for 12 mins. Allow to cool completely.

  2. Once cooled, place in dish towel and rub off as much of the skins as possible.

  3. Add all ingredients into food processor and blend until smooth.

  4. Store in glass jar with tight fitting lid in fridge for up to a week (if it lasts that long).

Amy Bowers xo

ps., my daughter did get Nutella for Christmas:)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page