top of page

Cashew Cream


I am not dairy free, but I do try to limit the amount of dairy I consume in my diet. I believe moderation is key and substituting dairy free alternatives in some of my recipes has become a norm in my kitchen.

As with all my cooking and recipes, simplicity is key. I use this simple cashew cream for so many of my recipes that I want creamy; especially my soups.

Not only does this make your meals delicious, it it full of healthy fats, a significant source of B-complex vitamins and also contains many other healthy vitamins and minerals.

Cashew Cream

Ingredients

  • 1 cup filtered water

  • 1/2 cup almond milk

  • 1/2 cup raw cashews

  • 2 Tbsp nutritional yeast

  • 1 Tbsp hemp seeds

Putting it all together

  1. Add all the ingredients into a Vitamin/blender and blend on high for 1-2 minutes until smooth.

  2. Store in air tight glass container in fridge for up to 1 week.

Amy Bowers xo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page