top of page

Creamy Ham and Potato Soup


This holiday season we went through a nasty cold spell where is got down to -35 C. It was so cold that all I wanted to do was cozy up with a blanket and a movie.

The last thing I wanted to do was make a big meal and have to leave my cozy spot on the couch to make it then clean it all up.

I decided to make the best soup I have ever made!! Creamy ham and potato. This soup was so easy and I was able to use up the leftover holiday ham I had in my fridge.

Creamy Ham and Potato Soup

Ingredients

  • 1 Tbsp avocado oil

  • 1/2 onion, chopped

  • 3 garlic cloves, minced

  • 2 celery stalk, diced

  • 5 cups Vegetable Broth

  • 5-6 medium potatoes, cubed

  • 1 can creamed corn

  • 3 cups ham, cubed

  • 1 tsp sea salt

  • 1/2 tsp pepper

  • 2 cups Cashew Cream

Putting it all together

  1. In a large stockpot, heat the avocado oil on medium heat. Add in the onion, garlic and celery. Cook until tender. About 5 mins.

  2. Slowly stir in vegetable broth, cream corn, potato, ham, salt and pepper.

  3. Bring to boil, then turn heat to low and simmer until potatoes are tender. About 30 mins

  4. Once potatoes are tender, mash lightly with potato masher. Keep as chunky as you want.

  5. Stir in Cashew Cream and bring to boil again.

  6. Once boiling, reduce heat back to low and simmer on stove until ready to serve.

Amy Bowers xo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page