top of page

Sheet Pan Steak Fajitas

If I had to pick one cuisine that I could never live without, hands down it would be MEXICAN! I could probably eat at least one meal a day that had the Mexican flavours as the basis of the dish. Maybe it takes me to the beaches of Mexico or maybe it is all the avocado, but whatever it is I can not get enough of the flavours.

Flash forward to yet another meal to make without previous meal planning thought going into it. All I knew was that I I had some steak to use in the fridge from yesterday's quick grocery shopping trip. You know the ones where you run into the store for something really quick; this one was for bananas, and come out with random ingredients because they were on special. You have no idea what you are going to do with them, but saving money was worth it. This was a perfect example.

Having zero clue what I was going to do with the steak, it was into the fridge at 5 o'clock to figure out what i could throw together to make a meal. I had steak, peppers and onions. When you have that combination there is only one option...FAJITAS!! (Thankfully avocado and cilantro are staples in my fridge)

I ended up using the fajita seasoning recipe from Pickled Plum and it worked out perfect for the recipe. It was a thumbs up from the whole family and a make again! Best thing was it was not only delicious it was one of the EASIEST dinners I have made in a very long time and the clean up was a breeze. My kind of dinner!

Give this one a go and let me know what you think.

Sheet Pan Steak Fajitas

Ingredients

  • 2 Top Sirloin Steaks, cut into strips

  • 1 red pepper, cut into strips

  • 1 yellow pepper, cut into strips

  • 1 green pepper, cut into strips

  • 1 onion, cut into strips

  • 1/2 lime

  • 1 Tbsp olive oil

  • 2 Tbsp Fajita seasoning

  • Gluten Free wraps

Toppings of your choice: avocado, salsa, cilantro, jalapeño, cheese, sour cream, diced tomatoes

Putting it all together

  1. Preheat oven to 400 F and line a large baking sheet with parchment paper.

  2. Toss steak strips with fajita seasoning and then place in a single layer on half of the lined baking sheet.

  3. Toss peppers and onion in olive oil. Place in a single layer on other half of lined baking sheet.

  4. Squeeze the lime over the steak and pepper/onion mixture.

  5. Bake in oven for 15 mins. (adjust baking time for personal preference of steak)

  6. Warm wraps in oven or in microwave, layer with steak/pepper/onion mixture and serve with desired toppings.

Give these a go on a night that is jammed packed with activities or on your next family movie night. Whenever the night, your family will be asking you to make it again!

What is one cuisine that you could never live without? Let me know in the comments below.

Amy Bowers xo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page